Devon Orchid Society

Officers & Committee

The Society's Officers and Committee are responsible for the organisation of the Society's activities and events. Information is provided to members by way of a monthly newsletter in addition to announcements made at meetings. The officers and committee members are elected annually at the Society's Annual General Meeting in January each year. The officers and committee for 2023 are listed below.


Officers and Committee 2023

 President: Sara Rittershausen


Chairman, Show Secretary, Table Show Secretary & BOC Representative: Nicola Wakley*


Vice-Chairman & Publicity: Saul Walker*


Treasurer & Membership Secretary: Alan Wild* 


Secretary & Programme SecretaryClive Lloyd*


Newsletter Editor: Jonny Hartnell*


Librarian: Ron Woolway


Webmaster & Social Media: Shaun Burns*


Committee MembersThose marked with * above and Juliet Martin, Paul Wakley & Wayne Haywood



The rules of the Devon Orchid Society can be downloaded by clicking here.


Updated 30th January 2023


 Cattleya gaskelliana
 Cattleya mendelii
 Sophronitis coccinea grandiflora